“Light Painting”

The boredom that develops in a fourteen hour car trip can have even the most imaginative and patient adult asking “Are we there yet!?”.

Our return trip from a Thanksgiving in San Diego this year nearly drove me to this level. To maintain my sanity and my life, since my wife would have surely have killed me for asking such a question, I picked up my camera and started “painting with light”. By setting the ISO to 100, the aperture to 22 and the time exposure to 30 seconds, I was able to use the lights on signs, moving cars and trucks and the vibration from the road to create some interesting images. My boredom was magically cured and my life saved!

Leave a Reply

